Drivers & Shootout

Drivers & Shootout

In the Neste Rally Finland eChallenge, the motorsport star drivers will face the best eSports drivers.

The winner of shootout preliminary competition, Sami-Matti Trogen, will for sure try to aim for a double win, but it won't be easy – who will be crowned as the winner of them all and who will be left outside the podium, it's going to be an epic showdown!

Neste Rally Finland eChallenge Drivers on 8 August in Jyväskylä

Click the links to get more info about the drivers.

Esapekka Lappi
Kalle Rovanperä
Teemu Suninen
Sami Pajari
Lauri Joona

International challengers:
Takamoto Katsuta
Roland Poom

eSports drivers:
Sami-Matti Trogen
Mika Laitinen
Jukka Lehtinen
Marko Räisänen
Teemu Rantanen

"The wild card" and the representing driver of the organiser AKK Sports:
Aleksi Lampi

(Drivers list updated 7 Aug. The list will be updated constantly. Changes are possible.)

Shootout drivers

Esapekka Lappi 
Mika Salo
Sami Pajari 
Lauri Joona 
Sami-Matti Trogen – The Winner
Raul Badiu
Marco Bulacia
Roland Poom

Read the news of the final »

Shootout – what?

Promotional online preliminary, that acted as a prelude to the Neste Rally Finland eChallenge event day. Competed with 8 drivers on four selected virtual Special Stages of Rally Finland with the WRC 8 game.

The Quarter-Finals: Horkka SS – with all 8 drivers, streamed on 30 July, watch on YouTube » 
The Semi-Finals: Päijälä SS – with 4 quickest drivers, streamed on 31 July, watch on YouTube » 
The Final: Ouninpohja SS & Harju SS – with the top 2 drivers, streamed on 1 August, watch on YouTube »

The action was broadcasted on the WRC Facebook page and YouTube channel. The host of the broadcasts was a well-known voice, Becs Williams.