Government measures affect motorsports - Decisions regarding Rally Finland postponed

Finland’s government has decided at a press conference held on 22 April 2020 to ban all events over 500 people until the end of July 2020.

Thousands of volunteers are needed to make Neste Rally Finland happen

The Finnish round of World Rally Championship is heading towards its 70th anniversary. Thousands of volunteers are working for the rally around Finland and in the City of Jyväskylä in addition to more than a hundred different motorsport and other clubs. Around 4500 people will be needed to make the Neste Rally Finland happen.

Rally Guide 1 for Neste Rally Finland 2020 is published

The first official document for Neste Rally Finland 2020, Rally Guide 1 is published.

Co-operation negotiations of AKK have ended

AKK has completed co-operation negotiations concerning the entire personnel of both the Finnish Automobile Sport Federation, AKK-Motorsport and its wholly-owned marketing company, AKK Sports Ltd. 

Neste Rally Finland strengthens organisation: WRC professional appointed Deputy Clerk of the Course

Miikka Anttila, who has gained considerable experience and success in his WRC career, has joined the Neste Rally Finland organisation, strengthening the team as Deputy Clerk of the Course and Rally Expert.

Rally Finland lends its computers to students and challenges other companies

Due to the prevalent coronavirus epidemic, schools have had to close down and education has largely moved to distance learning. Neste Rally Finland has wanted to offer a helping hand and lend its laptops, that will be used during the event, to young students.

Neste Rally Finland organization's update regarding Corona virus outbreak in Finland

The Finnish government has issued a recommendation today (March 12th, 2020) that all public gatherings / events of more than 500 people should be cancelled until the end of May 2020 to prevent the spreading of the Covid-19, or Corona virus in Finland. We are currently waiting for further instructions from the Regional State Administrative Agencies and also from the Federation Internationale de L´Automobile FIA and WRC Promoter GmbH.

MM-rallien ennätysmies muistelee Meksikoa – "auto hajosi tismalleen samaan paikkaan"

Tulevana viikonloppuna rallin MM-sarja suuntaa kohti Meksikoa nyt 17. kerran. Osakilpailu on tunnetusti ollut ranskalaisvoittoinen, mutta suomalaisittainkin on päästy juhlimaan, kun 2016 Jari-Matti Latvala ja MM-rallien ennätysmies Miikka Anttila veivät voiton. Tulevana viikonloppuna mukana on kolme suomalaiskuljettajaa. 

National cars in Neste Rally Finland 2020

FIA antaa MM-rallien järjestäjille mahdollisuuden muodostaa omat luokat kunkin maan kansallisten teknisten sääntöjen mukaisille autoille.

Neste Rally Finland anniversary route brings together past and present fan favourites 

This summer, the Finnish round of the FIA World Rally Championship, driven 6 - 9 August 2020, celebrates its 70th anniversary. The route published today honours the past decades by opening and finishing the event with legendary Jyväskylä city special stage classics. The podium celebrations will be organised in Laajavuori, which is making a comeback into the route. Expectations for Finnish success in Neste Rally Finland are running higher than in many years – and we even have Kalle Rovanperä’s permission to speculate a Finnish one, two, three out loud.

Junior WRC -kausi käyntiin - Flying Finn Future Star Sami Pajarilla näytön paikka

Ralli SM -kauden 2019 päätteeksi SM3-luokasta Flying Finn Future Stariksi tuomariston arvioinnin jälkeen valikoitunut Sami Pajari aloittaa viikonloppuna JWRC-kautensa.

Marcus Grönholm menestynein suomalainen Ruotsissa - ”Tasan 20 vuotta sitten voitin ensimmäisen kerran”

Viikonloppuna käytävän Ruotsin rallin menestynein suomalainen kautta aikojen – ainakin toistaiseksi – on ollut kaksinkertainen maailmanmestari Marcus Grönholm, jolla on takanaan 17 Ruotsin MM-rallia, joista voittoja peräti viidestä.

Route of Neste Rally Finland to be published 20th of February

Countdown has started, and soon we will publish the 2020 rally route!